Welcome to Skip to my Lou

As seen in the new book "Hand in Hand"

Crochet Easter Egg Garland

This crochet Easter egg garland is a pretty way to decorate for Easter! It works together very quickly! I kind of have a thing for  decorated eggs. One of my most prize collections is my egg collection. You all know that I love crochet so a crochet egg is a match made in heaven!  If you love to crochet please come visit my free crochet patterns data base. You will find hundreds of beautiful crochet patterns.  You can even upload your own crochet patterns!

Crochet Easter Egg Pattern

Crochet Egg Applique Pattern

Magic ring. Chain 10 inside magic ring, slip stitch to join

Row 1: Chain 2, Double Crochet, chain 1, 2 double crochet in next chain, chain 1 all the way around. Nine chain 1 spaces.

Row 2: 3 Double crochet in first four chain 4 spaces, 3 triple crochet in 5th chain 1 space, 3 double crochet in remaining 4 chain 1 spaces. Tie off. Weave in ends.

How to make an Easter Egg Garland

Chain 50, single crochet in top of middle triple crochet, chain 12, single crochet in top of middle triple crochet….making garland as long as you like. End with 50 single crochets.

 

Crochet Egg Garland

Now that I’ve shared my fun Easter creation, some of my favorite creative friends and I are pleased to invite YOU to wow us with yours!

pin it party

INSERT THE EASTER PARTY GRAPHIC HERE

The Easter-themed Year of Celebrations Pinterest party will be held this Sunday, March 30, and y’all are all cordially invited to join in!

Hosted by…

The monthly Year of Celebrations Pinterest Party is the place to find THE most comprehensive, inspiring Pinterest board on the block. Each and every month, we’ll be focusing on a different holiday or celebration, and this month is all about Easter!

Here are all of the details for how YOU can participate:

  • What: A Pinterest Party to celebrate all things Easter!

  • When: THIS Sunday, March 30 at 9 p.m. EST/ 8 p.m. Central/ 7 p.m. MST/ 6 p.m. PST

How you can participate:

  • Round up YOUR favorite Easter projects and recipes. Anything goes: crafts, decor, sweet treats, and more!
  • Follow the Year of Celebrations Pinterest board. 

  • When the party kicks off, tweet YOUR favorite Valentine’s Day project and/or link using the hashtag #yearofcelebrations. Helpful hint: We highly recommend putting the hashtag at the beginning of your tweet to ensure it doesn’t get cut off.
  • On Sunday, March 30, tune in at the appointed time and watch as we build a board full of amazing ideas – including yours! 
  • Be sure to follow along during the party to repin and comment on the board’s posts using the hashtag #yearofcelebrations.

We are so excited to PIN and SHARE all of your amazing projects!

See y’all there! :)

LoadingUpdating...

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please note: Comments may not appear immediately.

© 2009 - 2014 Skip to my Lou