2016 Year In Review Coloring Page

    Posted by  ·  December 13, 2016

    This 2016 Year In Review Printable is the perfect way to record your child’s year. It is fun to learn what they think are their proudest accomplishment and best ideas. Complete this sheet every year to see how hobbies, tastes in food and friends change. You can also see how they measure up!

    Next up we will be celebrating Valentine’s Day. Don’t miss hundreds of cute printable Valentines. If you don’t need the printables you might like this huge list of clever sayings for Valentines Day to make your own. So many fun ways to celebrate.

    2016 Year In Review Coloring Page

    {2016 Year In Review Printable}

    2016 Year in review printable

    2015 Year In Review Printable

    {2015 Year In Review Printable}

    2015 Year In Review Printable

    I love seeing the big and little changes.

    year in review printable 2015

    …how some things change but some never will. I know she will always love sushi!

    kids free year in review printable 2015

    It is also fun to do this year in review with a friend because who could believe these two…..

    kate and bella

    have grown up so quickly.

    year in review coloring page

    I can’t believe we are off to a new year. Many of you have asked and yes, I will add a new sheet next year! It has become a fun family tradition.

    How do you spend special time with your family?  I love these family traditions ideas.

    26 cool new family traditions to start off the new year

    Three types of traditions every family should have

    60 family traditions

    More Coloring Pages

    If you are looking for a way to record the school year here is a First Day of School Coloring Page

    First Day of School Coloring Page

     and of course a Last Day of School Coloring Page.

    last day of school coloring page

    Leave a Comment

    Comments

    1. carol
      Sunday, May 21st, 2017
      School is out in one week, May 31, I just saw your "Year in Review" and LOVE IT...can you please post a 2017?

      Love your site:)
      • Cindy
        Thursday, May 25th, 2017
        Hi Carol the Year in Review Coloring page is for the end of the year. You might like this School's Out Coloring Page for the last day of school https://www.skiptomylou.org/end-school-memory-printable/
    2. Asya
      Thursday, April 6th, 2017
      Will you be creating a 2017. This idea is super adorable and would love to incorporate it for the end of the year
      Thanks :)
      • Cindy
        Sunday, April 9th, 2017
        yes Asya, stay tuned!
    3. Stef
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I found your 2016 on Pinterest, but cannot find the printable. Do you have it posted yet? This is so cute, and I would love to use it before the kids go home for break.
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Here you go! http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Stef, the post is now updated with the 2016 version.
    4. Linda Wayne
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I see everyone else asking, too :) Any idea when the 2016 Year in Review will be posted? Loved doing the 2015 one! I see it posted for 2016 on pinterest, but links to 2015. I just don't want to miss it!! My grand daughter LOVED doing it last year!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        It's here... http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Thanks Linda, it is now up!
    5. Jessica
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I saw the 2016 version on pinterest but am not seeing the link to print it here. Any clues as to when this will be available? I would love to use this with my second graders!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Jessica, I have it updated http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
    6. Darcey
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Love this! Please let us know when 2016 will be posted! Only about a week left of this school year!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Darcey, it is updated. Hope you enjoy!
    7. Ann
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I love this! We enjoyed doing this so much last year! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the 2016 version will be released by next Wed. 12/21 so I can make it with some little friends. Thank you for sharing your wonderful ideas. Happy Holidays!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Ann, here is the new version http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/.
    8. Kay
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Do you have the 2016 year in review? I saw it on Pinterest but have not seen it on here. Would you please be able to email it to me?
      Thanks. Love it
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Kay, the post is now updated! Thanks
    9. Angela Olsen
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I would love to be able to use this for 2016 any idea when you might have it updated?
      Love this!
      Thank you for the cute idea!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Angela, it is updated. Thanks for reading my blog!
    10. Heather Kincaid
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Is the 2016 version of this available yet? I'd like to use it before Christmas break!

      Thanks!! :)
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Heather the post is now updated for 2016.
    11. Kim
      Sunday, December 11th, 2016
      I can't seem to find the 2016 one. Could you help me out please?
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Kim, the post has now been updated with the 2016 Year In Review Coloring Page. Hope you enjoy!
    12. Jasmine
      Sunday, December 11th, 2016
      Hello,

      This is AWESOME! Just wondering if you've posted the 2016 version? Thank you for sharing your creativity.

      Sincerely,
      Jasmine
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Thanks Jasmine! The post is updated with the 2016 version.
    13. Erin
      Sunday, December 11th, 2016
      Hello, I am looking for the 2016 version is it up yet?
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Yep, Erin it is now up.
    14. Sheryl
      Sunday, December 11th, 2016
      Hi! I saw a 2016 version on Pinterest but can't find it when I click the link. Is it available? Would love to use it as a class project before break! Thanks!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Sheryl it is now up! Enjoy!
    15. Kelli
      Sunday, December 11th, 2016
      This is so adorable and will fit any grade. Have you posted the 2016 version? I found it on Pinterest but can only see the 2015 version here. I would love to do this before my students go on Christmas break. Thank you so much!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Kelli, so happy you are using it with your students. The 2016 Year In Review Printable is now up!
    16. Joanna
      Saturday, December 10th, 2016
      Hi there,
      Can you please post the 2016 review? I would love to use it this week!
      Thanks!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Joanna, the post is now updated. I hope you enjoy!
    17. Alesha
      Saturday, December 10th, 2016
      Hey! Do you have a 2016 one of these?!?! I love it, and I would love to use it this last week of school before our big break! THANKS!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Alesha, the new 2016 year in review printable is now up!
    18. Sonya
      Saturday, December 10th, 2016
      Hi there

      When I try to download the 2016 in review printable it comes up as 2015 in review? Why is this?

      Regards
      Sonya
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        I am not sure... I have updated the post with the 2016 version so lets hope this works.
    19. Gina
      Friday, December 9th, 2016
      Hello- wondering if you have a 2016 Year end review printable? I thought I saw it on pinterest and I searched your blog but couldn't find it. I would love to have my girl scouts fill it out next week. It is adorable!

      Thank you!
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Gina, so happy you are able to use the printable with your Girl Scouts!
    20. AMIE D MOORE
      Thursday, December 8th, 2016
      I was wondering if you have uploaded this yet. Thanks so much! this is so awesome!
    21. Colette Eason
      Thursday, December 8th, 2016
      The pin had an updated form for 2016, is this available?
    22. PYoung
      Wednesday, December 7th, 2016
      Thank you for the promise of the 2016 version. I'm sure my classroom children will enjoy this.
    23. Danielle M
      Tuesday, December 6th, 2016
      We can't wait for the 2016 version all the way over in Melbourne, Australia. My kids love comparing each year. Thanks
    24. Rani
      Monday, December 5th, 2016
      Is it close enough to get the 2016 year in review yet?
    25. Jessica
      Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
      OMG! The year is currently 2016! Not 2017. I'm losing my mind.
    26. Jessica
      Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
      Any chance you're planning on doing a 2017 update? It looks like your kid may have outgrown these but I thought I'd check. I'd love to use them for our toddler & little kid New Years Eve party! Maybe I'll fiddle with an old one and see what I can do...
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Hi Jessica, she might be outgrowing... but mom isn't. I have updated the post with the 2016 version.
    27. Amy
      Thursday, December 1st, 2016
      Is the 2016 version ready to go yet?
    28. Melanie Else
      Tuesday, November 29th, 2016
      Hi there,

      Is there a 2016 review in a year sheet yet? I can't seem to find it? Thanks
    29. Kristin
      Thursday, November 17th, 2016
      We absolutely loved using this page for out portfolios last year and we were wondering when you would be putting the 2016 one up because we would like to get it copied for our class to use before Christmas break. Thank you so much!
      • Cindy
        Saturday, November 19th, 2016
        Yes, it will be up in a few weeks! I will keep this post updated.
      • Debbie Blincoe
        Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
        Hi there, Just wondering if the 2016 printable is ready love love these? thank you so much in advance.
      • Cindy
        Wednesday, December 14th, 2016
        It is updated for 2016.
    30. JoAnn
      Tuesday, September 20th, 2016
      Hi there. Wondering if you will be providing the 2016 year in review soon. Getting my scrapbook done for Xmas and awaiting this. Thanks so much. It's awesome.
    31. shannon
      Monday, June 13th, 2016
      Is there a 2016 version? I saw it on pinterest, but I don't see it here! :)
      • Cindy
        Sunday, June 19th, 2016
        I will post the 2016 year in review closer to year's end.
    32. Lisa
      Wednesday, June 8th, 2016
      I am looking for the 2016 Year in Review that is on Pinterest. Thank you.
      • Cindy
        Sunday, June 19th, 2016
        The 2016 Year in review will be posted closer to the end of 2016. Thanks!
    33. Wednesday, June 8th, 2016
      Hello! I love your Year In Review print out. Do you have a 2016 version by chance? Thanks so much!!!!
    34. Andrea
      Monday, June 6th, 2016
      Do you have one that says 2016? The one I pinned said 2016. I'm a teacher who would like to use it for the end of the school year.
      • Cindy
        Sunday, June 19th, 2016
        The year in review will be posted closer to the end of the year. If you are looking for an end of school year review I have this fun End of School Review Printable.
      • Lisa
        Saturday, December 10th, 2016
        Me too! I would love to use the 2016 one if you have made one already! Such a cute idea and well done :)
      • Cindy
        Monday, December 12th, 2016
        Thanks Lisa!
    35. Kristen
      Monday, June 6th, 2016
      Do you have this for 2016?
      • Cindy
        Sunday, June 19th, 2016
        Yes, I will keep this post updated with the latest version by December of that year. If you are looking for a End of School Year Review Page check out my School's Out Printable.
    36. Jessica
      Monday, April 18th, 2016
      This is so perfect. I saw a 2016 version on Pinterest but I can't find it on your site. Is there any way you can send it to me a pdf or jpg version? I would love to use it for my yearbook. Thank you!!
    37. DENISSE
      Monday, March 14th, 2016
      HELLO! LOVED THIS IDEA! WILL DEFINITELY USE IT, WHERE CAN I FIND THE 2016 :) THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR SHARING !!
    38. Julie
      Saturday, January 2nd, 2016
      My grade threes will love doing this! Thanks for the great idea!
    39. Heather
      Thursday, December 31st, 2015
      This is great! Thanks so much for sharing.
    40. tanya
      Thursday, December 31st, 2015
      This is SOOOO cute! My son will love filling this out! Thank you for creating it!
    41. Thursday, December 31st, 2015
      Thank you!!!! Printed for my 9 year old.
    42. Corrina
      Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
      So happy you made one for this year! Thank you so much!!!
    43. Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
      thanks for doing this. My kids think it's so fun.
    44. Vana
      Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
      I love this printable. Did it last year and it was memorable. So excited to do it again!
    45. Ms. M
      Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
      Is there any chance you could change the side banner to say centimeters or cm? I live and teach in Canada and we don't use inches...I love the printable and would love to use it with my fifth grade gifted class in January.
    46. Stephanie
      Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
      Love this printable!! We will be using them this year! Thank you so much for the creative way to document the year!
    47. Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
      Love the year in review printable! Thank you.
    48. Beccy
      Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
      Thank you for this! I've been hoping you'd do one for this year.
    49. grace c
      Monday, December 28th, 2015
      yay thank you so much for this! our family did this last year & loved it! thank you!