Hello there!
  • From hosting a shrimp boil, celebrating holidays, making homemade scratch art paper, sewing gifts and throwing parties to cooking delicious food, you will find it all here at Skip To My Lou. The site is full of free patterns, downloads and I hope plenty of inspiration. Please hang out with me awhile and check it out!
read more >

2018 Year In Review Coloring Page (UPDATED)

Posted by  ·  December 7, 2017  ·  Last Updated: December 10, 2018

This 2018 Year In Review Printable coloring page is the perfect way to record your child’s year. It is fun to learn what they think is their proudest accomplishment and best idea. Complete this sheet every year to see how hobbies, tastes in food and friends change. You can also see how they measure up!

2018 Year In Review Coloring Page Download

2017 Review Coloring Page Colored Version

 

Next up we will be celebrating Valentine’s Day. Don’t miss hundreds of cute printable Valentines. If you don’t need the printables you might like this huge list of clever sayings for Valentines Day to make your own. So many fun ways to celebrate.

2017 Year In Review Coloring Page

2017 Year In Review

2017 Year In Review Printable

We have had so many changes this year and this 2017 graphic organizer records them all. No glasses, new braces and we are now a teen.

2017 Year Review Graphic Organizer

2016 Year In Review Coloring Page

{2016 Year In Review Printable}

2016 Year in review printable

2015 Year In Review Printable

{2015 Year In Review Printable}

2015 Year In Review Printable

I love seeing the big and little changes.

year in review printable 2015

…how some things change but some never will. I know she will always love sushi!

kids free year in review printable 2015

It is also fun to do this year in review with a friend because who could believe these two…..

kate and bella

have grown up so quickly.

year in review coloring page

I can’t believe we are off to a new year. Many of you have asked and yes, I will add a new sheet next year! It has become a fun family tradition.

How do you spend special time with your family?  I love these family traditions ideas.

26 cool new family traditions to start off the new year

Three types of traditions every family should have

60 family traditions

More Coloring Pages

Don’t miss all the coloring pages.  If you are looking for a way to record the school year here is a First Day of School Coloring Page

First Day of School Coloring Page

 and of course a Last Day of School Coloring Page.

last day of school coloring page

Leave a Comment

Comments

  1. Sarepta
    Monday, December 10th, 2018
    Will you be making a 2018 Year in Review this year? Just planning ahead.
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 10th, 2018
      Sarepta, yes every year! Just click the 2018 link above.
  2. Sheryl
    Sunday, December 2nd, 2018
    Hi,

    Can you please share the 2018 version of the files.... looking forward to doing it with the family.

    Thanks

    Sheryl
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 10th, 2018
      Hello Sheryl, the new 2018 coloring page is available. Just click the link.
  3. Nancy
    Tuesday, November 27th, 2018
    I love the year in review. I have used it with my students for the past two years. When do you think you will have the 2018 version ready? Thank you so much!
    • Cindy
      Tuesday, November 27th, 2018
      I am trying to get the 2018 review up this week.
  4. Hannah
    Wednesday, November 7th, 2018
    These are great. When will you have the 2018 one up? thanks :)
  5. Laura
    Friday, September 7th, 2018
    Hi, I'd love a 2018 one of these if you're planning to do it again this year! Can you let us know when it's available pleeease? Thanks!
    • Cindy
      Saturday, September 29th, 2018
      Yes, I will get the 2018 up soon!
  6. Heather
    Thursday, June 7th, 2018
    Hello! Are you planning on making a 2018 my year in review? We are making a time capsule and I'd love to include this sheet in it for our VBS. Please let me know! Thanks so much!
  7. Monday, May 14th, 2018
    Just Lovely =D
  8. Sharon
    Saturday, April 28th, 2018
    Thank you for these!!! I come searching for them every year and my two kids look forward to them so much.
  9. Sunday, March 25th, 2018
    So true.

    I really liked to #TBT this
  10. Tuesday, February 27th, 2018
    Sooo nice.
  11. Friday, February 23rd, 2018
    thanks Cindy.

    Loved it.
  12. Rebecca
    Saturday, January 6th, 2018
    We love these sheets, thank you all the way from London England.
    • Cindy
      Saturday, January 6th, 2018
      So happy Rebecca, I am working on a cm version!
  13. Vickie Taylor
    Wednesday, January 3rd, 2018
    Thank you for this wonderful resource! Would love to do this with my kindergartens and our learning buddies.
    Any chance you could provide a version with cm instead of inches for your friendly neighbours to the North in Canada? 😀
  14. Stacey
    Sunday, December 31st, 2017
    Thank you so much!! These are my favorite printables to do every year!!
  15. Julie
    Thursday, December 28th, 2017
    Any chance there will be a 2018 page? This is a tradition for our family.
    • Cindy
      Friday, December 29th, 2017
      Yes, Julie I will update every year, but won't put up 2018 until the end of next year. The post is updated with the 2017 version to use this year. Enjoy
    • Julie
      Tuesday, January 2nd, 2018
      I'm so sorry...I forgot that it was a "Year in Review."

      Thanks so much for doing these each year. We love it!
  16. aimee
    Wednesday, December 27th, 2017
    thank you for doing this every year, it is a treasure to look back at all the ones my daughter has done
    • Cindy
      Friday, December 29th, 2017
      Thanks so much Aimee!
  17. Nicole
    Monday, December 11th, 2017
    Thank you so much for sharing the 2017 page.
  18. Amanda
    Monday, December 11th, 2017
    Hi Cindy

    Love these - thanks for sharing!
  19. Tracy Webb
    Sunday, December 10th, 2017
    Hi,
    Thank you for these great downloads.
  20. Lyla
    Saturday, December 9th, 2017
    Do you have any colouring pages for adults? Like the ones the kids? Those would be neat!!!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 11th, 2017
      I wish I had the picture but my niece did it with her whole family from her 5 year old up to her 92 year old grandmother and it was fabulous to see them all!
  21. Laura
    Saturday, December 9th, 2017
    Hi.
    I'm a teacher in Australia and would love an edited version of your 'end of year' template that has cm's instead of inches (for how tall I am). Please, please, please.
  22. Juliet
    Thursday, December 7th, 2017
    Hey,

    Thanks for the awesome printable! I did it with my class year and they turned out really cute.

  23. Cara Braune
    Tuesday, December 5th, 2017
    Can you update the 2016 year in review to make it 2017 please? We used it last year and it was awesome!
  24. Julie Spears
    Sunday, December 3rd, 2017
    Hoping to find a 2017 Year in Review. will one be coming soon?
    • Cindy
      Thursday, December 7th, 2017
      Yep the 2017 Coloring Page is updated! Enjoy!
  25. Wednesday, August 16th, 2017
    What a brilliant idea! I've never seen this kind of thing here in my town. It's just lovely! <3
  26. carol
    Sunday, May 21st, 2017
    School is out in one week, May 31, I just saw your "Year in Review" and LOVE IT...can you please post a 2017?

    Love your site:)
    • Cindy
      Thursday, May 25th, 2017
      Hi Carol the Year in Review Coloring page is for the end of the year. You might like this School's Out Coloring Page for the last day of school https://www.skiptomylou.org/end-school-memory-printable/
  27. Asya
    Thursday, April 6th, 2017
    Will you be creating a 2017. This idea is super adorable and would love to incorporate it for the end of the year
    Thanks :)
    • Cindy
      Sunday, April 9th, 2017
      yes Asya, stay tuned!
  28. Stef
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    I found your 2016 on Pinterest, but cannot find the printable. Do you have it posted yet? This is so cute, and I would love to use it before the kids go home for break.
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Here you go! http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Stef, the post is now updated with the 2016 version.
  29. Linda Wayne
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    I see everyone else asking, too :) Any idea when the 2016 Year in Review will be posted? Loved doing the 2015 one! I see it posted for 2016 on pinterest, but links to 2015. I just don't want to miss it!! My grand daughter LOVED doing it last year!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      It's here... http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Thanks Linda, it is now up!
  30. Jessica
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    I saw the 2016 version on pinterest but am not seeing the link to print it here. Any clues as to when this will be available? I would love to use this with my second graders!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Jessica, I have it updated http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/
  31. Darcey
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    Love this! Please let us know when 2016 will be posted! Only about a week left of this school year!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Darcey, it is updated. Hope you enjoy!
  32. Ann
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    I love this! We enjoyed doing this so much last year! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the 2016 version will be released by next Wed. 12/21 so I can make it with some little friends. Thank you for sharing your wonderful ideas. Happy Holidays!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Ann, here is the new version http://www.skiptomylou.org/2015-year-in-review-printable/.
  33. Kay
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    Do you have the 2016 year in review? I saw it on Pinterest but have not seen it on here. Would you please be able to email it to me?
    Thanks. Love it
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Kay, the post is now updated! Thanks
  34. Angela Olsen
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    I would love to be able to use this for 2016 any idea when you might have it updated?
    Love this!
    Thank you for the cute idea!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Angela, it is updated. Thanks for reading my blog!
  35. Heather Kincaid
    Monday, December 12th, 2016
    Is the 2016 version of this available yet? I'd like to use it before Christmas break!

    Thanks!! :)
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Heather the post is now updated for 2016.
  36. Kim
    Sunday, December 11th, 2016
    I can't seem to find the 2016 one. Could you help me out please?
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Kim, the post has now been updated with the 2016 Year In Review Coloring Page. Hope you enjoy!
  37. Jasmine
    Sunday, December 11th, 2016
    Hello,

    This is AWESOME! Just wondering if you've posted the 2016 version? Thank you for sharing your creativity.

    Sincerely,
    Jasmine
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Thanks Jasmine! The post is updated with the 2016 version.
  38. Erin
    Sunday, December 11th, 2016
    Hello, I am looking for the 2016 version is it up yet?
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Yep, Erin it is now up.
  39. Sheryl
    Sunday, December 11th, 2016
    Hi! I saw a 2016 version on Pinterest but can't find it when I click the link. Is it available? Would love to use it as a class project before break! Thanks!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Sheryl it is now up! Enjoy!
  40. Kelli
    Sunday, December 11th, 2016
    This is so adorable and will fit any grade. Have you posted the 2016 version? I found it on Pinterest but can only see the 2015 version here. I would love to do this before my students go on Christmas break. Thank you so much!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Kelli, so happy you are using it with your students. The 2016 Year In Review Printable is now up!
  41. Joanna
    Saturday, December 10th, 2016
    Hi there,
    Can you please post the 2016 review? I would love to use it this week!
    Thanks!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Joanna, the post is now updated. I hope you enjoy!
  42. Alesha
    Saturday, December 10th, 2016
    Hey! Do you have a 2016 one of these?!?! I love it, and I would love to use it this last week of school before our big break! THANKS!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Alesha, the new 2016 year in review printable is now up!
  43. Sonya
    Saturday, December 10th, 2016
    Hi there

    When I try to download the 2016 in review printable it comes up as 2015 in review? Why is this?

    Regards
    Sonya
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      I am not sure... I have updated the post with the 2016 version so lets hope this works.
  44. Gina
    Friday, December 9th, 2016
    Hello- wondering if you have a 2016 Year end review printable? I thought I saw it on pinterest and I searched your blog but couldn't find it. I would love to have my girl scouts fill it out next week. It is adorable!

    Thank you!
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Gina, so happy you are able to use the printable with your Girl Scouts!
  45. AMIE D MOORE
    Thursday, December 8th, 2016
    I was wondering if you have uploaded this yet. Thanks so much! this is so awesome!
  46. Colette Eason
    Thursday, December 8th, 2016
    The pin had an updated form for 2016, is this available?
  47. PYoung
    Wednesday, December 7th, 2016
    Thank you for the promise of the 2016 version. I'm sure my classroom children will enjoy this.
  48. Danielle M
    Tuesday, December 6th, 2016
    We can't wait for the 2016 version all the way over in Melbourne, Australia. My kids love comparing each year. Thanks
  49. Rani
    Monday, December 5th, 2016
    Is it close enough to get the 2016 year in review yet?
  50. Jessica
    Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
    OMG! The year is currently 2016! Not 2017. I'm losing my mind.
  51. Jessica
    Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
    Any chance you're planning on doing a 2017 update? It looks like your kid may have outgrown these but I thought I'd check. I'd love to use them for our toddler & little kid New Years Eve party! Maybe I'll fiddle with an old one and see what I can do...
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Hi Jessica, she might be outgrowing... but mom isn't. I have updated the post with the 2016 version.
  52. Amy
    Thursday, December 1st, 2016
    Is the 2016 version ready to go yet?
  53. Melanie Else
    Tuesday, November 29th, 2016
    Hi there,

    Is there a 2016 review in a year sheet yet? I can't seem to find it? Thanks
  54. Kristin
    Thursday, November 17th, 2016
    We absolutely loved using this page for out portfolios last year and we were wondering when you would be putting the 2016 one up because we would like to get it copied for our class to use before Christmas break. Thank you so much!
    • Cindy
      Saturday, November 19th, 2016
      Yes, it will be up in a few weeks! I will keep this post updated.
    • Debbie Blincoe
      Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
      Hi there, Just wondering if the 2016 printable is ready love love these? thank you so much in advance.
    • Cindy
      Wednesday, December 14th, 2016
      It is updated for 2016.
  55. JoAnn
    Tuesday, September 20th, 2016
    Hi there. Wondering if you will be providing the 2016 year in review soon. Getting my scrapbook done for Xmas and awaiting this. Thanks so much. It's awesome.
  56. shannon
    Monday, June 13th, 2016
    Is there a 2016 version? I saw it on pinterest, but I don't see it here! :)
    • Cindy
      Sunday, June 19th, 2016
      I will post the 2016 year in review closer to year's end.
  57. Lisa
    Wednesday, June 8th, 2016
    I am looking for the 2016 Year in Review that is on Pinterest. Thank you.
    • Cindy
      Sunday, June 19th, 2016
      The 2016 Year in review will be posted closer to the end of 2016. Thanks!
  58. Wednesday, June 8th, 2016
    Hello! I love your Year In Review print out. Do you have a 2016 version by chance? Thanks so much!!!!
  59. Andrea
    Monday, June 6th, 2016
    Do you have one that says 2016? The one I pinned said 2016. I'm a teacher who would like to use it for the end of the school year.
    • Cindy
      Sunday, June 19th, 2016
      The year in review will be posted closer to the end of the year. If you are looking for an end of school year review I have this fun End of School Review Printable.
    • Lisa
      Saturday, December 10th, 2016
      Me too! I would love to use the 2016 one if you have made one already! Such a cute idea and well done :)
    • Cindy
      Monday, December 12th, 2016
      Thanks Lisa!
  60. Kristen
    Monday, June 6th, 2016
    Do you have this for 2016?
    • Cindy
      Sunday, June 19th, 2016
      Yes, I will keep this post updated with the latest version by December of that year. If you are looking for a End of School Year Review Page check out my School's Out Printable.
  61. Jessica
    Monday, April 18th, 2016
    This is so perfect. I saw a 2016 version on Pinterest but I can't find it on your site. Is there any way you can send it to me a pdf or jpg version? I would love to use it for my yearbook. Thank you!!
  62. DENISSE
    Monday, March 14th, 2016
    HELLO! LOVED THIS IDEA! WILL DEFINITELY USE IT, WHERE CAN I FIND THE 2016 :) THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR SHARING !!
  63. Julie
    Saturday, January 2nd, 2016
    My grade threes will love doing this! Thanks for the great idea!
  64. Heather
    Thursday, December 31st, 2015
    This is great! Thanks so much for sharing.
  65. tanya
    Thursday, December 31st, 2015
    This is SOOOO cute! My son will love filling this out! Thank you for creating it!
  66. Thursday, December 31st, 2015
    Thank you!!!! Printed for my 9 year old.
  67. Corrina
    Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
    So happy you made one for this year! Thank you so much!!!
  68. Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
    thanks for doing this. My kids think it's so fun.
  69. Vana
    Wednesday, December 30th, 2015
    I love this printable. Did it last year and it was memorable. So excited to do it again!
  70. Ms. M
    Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
    Is there any chance you could change the side banner to say centimeters or cm? I live and teach in Canada and we don't use inches...I love the printable and would love to use it with my fifth grade gifted class in January.
  71. Stephanie
    Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
    Love this printable!! We will be using them this year! Thank you so much for the creative way to document the year!
  72. Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
    Love the year in review printable! Thank you.
  73. Beccy
    Tuesday, December 29th, 2015
    Thank you for this! I've been hoping you'd do one for this year.
  74. grace c
    Monday, December 28th, 2015
    yay thank you so much for this! our family did this last year & loved it! thank you!