SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

Subscribe to Skip to my Lou posts
and receive them in your email inbox!

    Chest R Desk review and {Giveaway}

    Posted by  ·  December 3, 2012

    Just in time for Christmas I have a giveaway! Wouldn’t this desk be a fun thing for your little one to wake up to on Christmas morning?! You could even personalize it with their name.

    This new little piece of furniture called the Chest R Desk is so versatile.

    It’s a chest, a chair and a desk all in one! It really is a great idea! You say it like “chester-desk”.They sent us one for review– such a clever design to have the desk and storage all in one!  I was impressed with how sturdy the chest r desk was.  It makes a great chair!

    My little artist loves it.

    And the best part is the chair stores all her supplies.  It was a hit at our house!

    Here’s a little video below that shows how it works:

    It works for kids between the ages 3-12 years old. It would be great for homework, craft projects, homeschool and so much more. I love how the little chest below allows your child to keep all their items with the desk. The design is great too! The hinge on the chest is one where it closes slowly so it will never slam shut. It also has a little cut out to avoid little fingers from getting smashed.

    It comes with decorative decals if you’d like to decorate it, or you could customize it however you’d like. Simple vinyl with your child’s name on it would be so cute! At just under $60 dollars, it would make a great Christmas gift!

    It might also be a great suggestion to the grandparents on what to buy for the grandkids! I guarantee that most Grandparents would rather buy something like this that will encourage creativity than another electronic gadget.

    Visit the Chest R Desk if you’re interested in purchasing, and you can also find the Chest R Desk on Facebook. Orders of multiple units will receive a 10% discount on their entire order.
    To enter to win a Chest R Desk (we are giving away 8 desks)
    *Follow the guidelines in the rafflecopter box below.

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    *Disclaimer:  this is a sponsored post, all opinions are my own.


    Filed Under: Giveaways

    Leave a Comment

    Comments

    1. Catherine Krueger
      Friday, December 14th, 2012
      Thank you for offering this generous giveaway!
    2. Jackie Sherrill
      Friday, December 7th, 2012
      How beautiful!!
    3. Friday, December 7th, 2012
      Wow, I would love to win this and send it to Seaside Heights (an elementary school) where they have to start all over again and rebuild the school. Right now I'm making up shoeboxes (one for a girl and one for a boy) and am filling them with fun Christmas items that I bought in a big stock last year thinking I was sending it to the Joplin Schools bur with all the box tops we sent there and kept in touch with them, they sent out a letter and said things we much better. I'm an East Coast (NJ) transplant and have been living in Southern Calif. for 30 years now and I'm married and have two grown men adult sons. So if I could win this,
    4. Amy Olsen
      Wednesday, December 5th, 2012
      Just what I've been looking for! Thanks so much!
    5. Wednesday, December 5th, 2012
      i have a little boy who would love this desk.
    6. Deana
      Tuesday, December 4th, 2012
      What an awsome piece of furniture to have for the liitle ones
      I have not seen these before or the company. Would love to win this for my grandson he would love it. He is having a hard time this year as christmas is here. His dad is a young father and doing the best he can and his mom is at rehab getting her life together for them. This would be great to have under the tree for him with a package hidden in the seat.
    7. Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      This would be a great addition to my daughter's room! She loves to have some quiet time after school every day - and is usually reading or drawing. Thanks for the giveaway!
    8. Pye Squire
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      I would love one for my grand kids
      Thanks
    9. Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      Thanks for the giveaway.If I win,I will give it to my niece who's gonna love it <3
    10. Marie
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      I'd love to enter to win one, but I don't have a Facebook account and can't make it past the first option that requires you to like something on Facebook.
    11. Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      Thanks for posting this. I'm buying one for each of my two kids.

      If you have a moment, could you look at this link
      http://bit.ly/VoteAbigailVid
      and vote at www.voteabigail.org
    12. Sally K
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      Six grandkids, one six year old (long story) make this a necessity!! Thanks"
    13. Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      This would be an awesome gift for my youngest daughter. Even my two middle children would like this. I've already tried to figure out if I have room to buy more than one. I would love to win one! Thanks for the chance! :-)
    14. Tawnya V.
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      LOVE IT!!! Thank you so much for the chance to win :)
    15. HillaryB
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      This is the perfect thing for my three year old artist who always has some kind of coloring device in her hands at all times She would love this.
    16. Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      Thank you for a chance to win!! These little desk/chairs are so awesome!!! My boys (2&3) would flip if they found one of these on christmas morning. Again thank you for a chance to win.
    17. gina
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      this is awesome, my grandaughters would love this
    18. Kathryn N.
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      Have the perfect little guy to hone his craft at that desk!
    19. Dee
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      This would be perfect! I'm redo-ing my kids' bedroom and my son specifically asked for a desk just like this one.
    20. Mel
      Monday, December 3rd, 2012
      I've drooled over these a couple of times. My four year old would love one! thanks for the chance